​2019 World Champion Jambalaya Cook

1968George Fairchild1995Joey Breaux
1969Uton Diez1996Wayne Abshire


Donnie Mire
1997Byron Gautreau
1971Edward Braud III
1998Kevin Braud
1972A. J. ‘Fatty’ Lessard
1999Ricky Breaux
1973John Graham
2000Carlos Braud
1974Milton “Tibby” Lambert
2001Ricky Breaux
1975Benoit Braud
2002Kim LeBlanc
1976A. J. ‘Fatty’ Lessard
2003‘Stump’ Marchand
1977‘Kojak’ Melancon
2004Kyle Frederick
1978‘Dee’ Gautreau
2005Ricky Breaux
1979Donnie Mire
2006Mike Gonzales
1980Norbert Loupe
2007Jeff Parent
1981Richard Debate
2008Jody Elisar
1982Norbert Loupe
2009Byron Gautreau
1983Norbert Loupe
2010Joey Cornett
1984‘Black’ Breaux
2011Tee Wayne Abshire
1985Norbert Loupe
2012Danny Robert
1986Calvin Simon
2013Scott Duplechein
1987Norbert Loupe
2014Robert ‘Hoss’ Reine
1988Blair Lamendola
2015Lee Elisar
1989Norbert Loupe
2016Robert ‘Hoss’ Reine
1990Ricky Breaux
2017Kade Lanoux
1991Blair Lamendola
2018Jarett Marchand
1992Byron Gautreau
2019Kade Lanoux
1993Wally Tallion
2020(Covid Year)
1994Byron Gautreau

Kade Lanoux

Helper: Jared White

Sponsored by:  Tee Wayne's Cajun Cooking

​​​​​​​© 2021 Jambalaya Festival Association - Written permission from the JFA is required for use or duplication of any content or photos from this website.

Past Champs

It is with great sadness that we announce the cancellation of the 2021 Jambalaya Festival, August 27-29, 2021.

​In an effort to keep our members, cooks, and festival-goers safe during the current surge of COVID-19 we feel this course of action is the correct way to proceed. Plans are being made for the 2022 festival. Please pray for all of the people in Louisiana and our great country so that we may return to our normal way of life in the near future. Sincerely, JFA Executive Committee

SAVE THE DATE: MAY 27, 28, 29, 2022